• 2 Post By cashxx
  • 2 Post By Bg074

Thread: Newbie- 60D mower question

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    06-06-2019 @ 07:42 PM
    Thanks

Newbie- 60D mower question

Hello all- I just took delivery of a new ‘18 1025r TLB and had the dealer add a 60d autoconnect deck to it. I am still learning the machine, but noticed that the rear tires seem very close to the back edge of the drive over portion of the deck when it is in the fully lifted position. It’s about an 1/8” on the left and 1/4” on the right. The left is close enough that the rubber vent spews on the tire are touching it. The deck seems to go on/off ok and up/down (although I haven’t mowed yet). Is this normal positioning?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 3562D916-8540-477F-87A1-A01F79FEEB44_1553566979844.jpeg  

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 12:24 AM
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Bg074 View Post
    Hello all- I just took delivery of a new ‘18 1025r TLB and had the dealer add a 60d autoconnect deck to it. I am still learning the machine, but noticed that the rear tires seem very close to the back edge of the drive over portion of the deck when it is in the fully lifted position. It’s about an 1/8” on the left and 1/4” on the right. The left is close enough that the rubber vent spews on the tire are touching it. The deck seems to go on/off ok and up/down (although I haven’t mowed yet). Is this normal positioning?
    That isn't right. We had a couple units the same way.. I didn't work on them and I don't know the outcome but I will check tomorrow at work for you and give ya the low down. Your dealer should have noticed that and took appropriate action. Not right.

Sent from my LGL52VL using Tapatalk
    etcallhome, North585, Levi and 2 others like this.

4. Top | #3

Last Online
    Thanks