Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree39Likes

Thread: Protective Cage for 1025r

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    Today @ 07:18 AM
    Thanks

Protective Cage for 1025r

I will be working with the 1025r close to some tree and limb cutting that are in peoples yards.

I have been cutting trees for more than 50 years (weekend lumber jack ) and I know what the risks are.

Question: I would like to add a protective cage in case a branch falls my way. Maybe connect to the roll bar. Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance
    Auguste . . . a blue collar guy working in a white collar world
    Rexton, New Brunswick, Canada

1025r Tractor aka Bucky ~ New in April 2018 ~ 225 hours to date, about 13 hours per month - - - no lawn cutting

Accessories ~ Front End Loader ~ Backhoe ~ Mid-Mounter Mower ~ Box Blade ~ Forks ~ Roto Tiller ~ Chipper ~ Mulch Kit ~ Sub-soil Conditioner ~ Ballast Box ~ Plug Aerator ~ DeThatcher ~ iMatch Quick Hitch ~ Landscape rake

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Yesterday @ 10:27 PM
    Thanks
    People have made branch lifters which are basically bars that run at an angle to the front connecting to a brush guard or something else.

Someone will have a photo as I have seen them on here before. However I would be nowhere near any cutting activity. No way to protect from all the possibilities.
    Last edited by Herminator; Yesterday at 01:10 PM.
    glc, OxPath, PJR832 and 2 others like this.
    Welcome to Intermission.

2017 2038R, 400, 3020 & HPX and thingies to hook to the them.
    112 - Sold in July 2017 but took me until November to admit I just cast it out into this cruel world.
    #compactfarmer

4. Top | #3

Last Online
    Today @ 07:32 AM
    Thanks