Green Tractor Talk banner

Milwaukee Power Tool Review Thread

105K views 1K replies 96 participants last post by  theduke 
#1 ·
I have started using Milwaukee tools, so I thought I'd start a review thread. I will say that I am not a pro and I don't use these things every single day, but I've been very pleased with the performance and they've never flinched at anything that I've thrown at them.

M18™ 1/2" Compact Brushless Hammer Drill/Driver

I picked the compact version as I use the belt clip and hang it on my right front pocket. The power is just plain awesome. I've run hole saws up to 4" with no problems, screwed all of the OSB on the interior walls of the barn and everything else that I've need a drill, or driver for. My favorite feature is that the light stays on after you let the trigger go for a period of time.

M18™ 1/4" Hex Brushless Impact Driver - TOOL ONLY

Good lord this thing has some torque. It was instrumental in the barn build as well. When it comes to sinking lag screws, using it on nuts and bolts, this thing has some serious grunt to it. I usually use the 2.0 battery in it as well.

I generally use the M18™ REDLITHIUM™ 2.0 Compact Battery Pack in them and it has always lasted until I wanted a break and it charges very quickly.

M18™ Jig Saw

Well, it's a Jig Saw and it's a good one too. It took me just a little practice getting the blade in correctly (straight), but that was short lived and a non-issue now. It does everything that I ask it to do as well.

M18™ Compact Blower
This is a nice little blower for around the barn, garage and whatnot when I don't feel like, or need to crank up the Husky backpack blower.

M18™ REDLITHIUM™ XC 4.0 Extended Capacity Battery Pack

M18™ REDLITHIUM™ XC5.0 Extended Capacity Battery Pack

I have these extended capacity batteries that I use in the saw and blower.

1/2" Hammer Drill