• 2 Post By Hotrodsrx
  • 2 Post By Hotrodsrx

Thread: Land leveling

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    11-14-2019 @ 11:15 PM
    Thanks

Land leveling

I'm a novice at leveling land, which I will have to do for my pole barn. I've seen references on here to levels (I assume laser) used for this purpose, but I would like to know which ones you use and recommend.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    10-30-2019 @ 10:24 AM
    Thanks
    I’ve always used Topcon Rotary Laser levels for grading roads and building prep. They are very easy to use, and about as accurate as you can get. Probably will cost about $700 for a new one with tripod, receiver and grade stick. If you have any contractor friends, they might let you borrow one. I don’t think I’d buy one for one personal project though.
    2017 2038R w/220R FEL, 72D MMM.
    BB2065 Box Blade
    HLA 1500 72" Snow Push w/Back Drag kit.
    Fit Rite Hydraulics Top and Tilt kit

4. The Following User Says Thank You to aj1hadley For This Useful Post:

drynoc (02-14-2018)

5. Top | #3
    Last Online
    08-11-2019 @ 02:34 PM
    Thanks
    I bought one from Harbor Freight for 60 bucks thinking that I'm only going to use it once so it wasn't too much to gamble. Worked great for me.
    Jim Timber likes this.
    2015 1025R TLB
    Kens bolt on hooks and clevis (3) and differential lock pedal
    JD phd with 6" and 9" augers
    2048 box blade
    Titan 36" forks
    Country Way 40 gallon 3 pt. Sprayer
    Piranha tooth bar
    6 acres in Central Florida

6. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

7. Top | #4

Last Online
    Today @ 08:55 AM
    Thanks
    Cheap way to get pretty good grade sitting on the tractor:

https://www.amazon.com/Johnson-Level...ords=eye+level
    Robnik likes this.
    Jay