Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree25Likes

Thread: basic pretrip inspection

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    12-03-2019 @ 03:33 PM
    Thanks

basic pretrip inspection

Like the title states, what are some peoples pre trip inspections? If you guys do one?
    I am fairly new with this expensive tool and don't want it to prematurely break. Or carelessly over look things that could of been prevented.
    Oscar Leroy likes this.
    2014 1023e John Deere
    H120 Loader
    60" Auto-connect mower deck w/JD mulching kit
    49" Frontier Tiller 1149
    47" John Deere 2 stage snow eater
    48" Titan forks

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    Yesterday @ 11:15 AM
    Thanks
    the owners manual will indicate a pre start up inspection to be performed every time. Along with that, it will also indicate hourly inspections and service intervals. for example: check at every 10 hours, or service at every 50 hours.
    If you don't have the owners manual, one can be down-loaded from John Deere's website.
    jd 2320, sb1154 blower, 60" cotech snow pusher, 48" walco douglas finish mower,200cx loader, 5' box scraper

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Today @ 11:26 AM
    Thanks
    I think there is a sticker under the hood with some things to check and when
    PJR832 likes this.
    2009 JD 2305 w/ Femco folding ROPS,Power Beyond Kit, KBOH, 54"MMM, 47" Snowblower, 200CX Loader w/ BB, Powerhorse 12 ton Logsplitter and King Kutter tool carrier and 17P kart
    2009 Cub Cadet/Yanmar ex3200, Land Pride 60” land plane and 60” finish mower, worksaver posthole digger w/ 9” auger, “The thumb” add on grapple, third function valve and KBOH of course

5. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

6. Top | #4
    Last Online
    Today @ 11:28 AM
    Thanks
    Lots of good resources for what to look for before use, and what Deere says you should look at.
    Does everyone do all that? Nope.