Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: Trailer suggestions for a 3032e

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    10-05-2016 @ 08:36 PM
    Thanks

Trailer suggestions for a 3032e

We are going to purchase a 3032e in the near future. This tractor will have a front end loader and bush hog to take care of the the roads on our tree farm. What I need to get now is the trailer to tow the 3032e. I am a total newbie and would appreciate any ideas or input. If you have any thoughts about which trailer brand is a good value, I would be especially happy to hear about it.

Thanks in advance.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    Yesterday @ 06:14 AM
    Thanks
    Get the biggest one you can afford because you will find your self using it for other projects. When I see dealers selling 3032e as a combination with a trailer and cutter I see them on either a 16 or 18 foot. If you get the 16 foot your cutter will hang off a little. The 18 foot seems to hold everything. I would get one that is at least that long and rated for 7k (two 3500 lb axles) and try and find one with brakes on both axles. A lot of trailer makers like to only put brakes on one axle.

I would also get a open flat trailer vs one with pipe on the outside. To me the open beds ones are more versatile.

Make sure your trailer can be towed by whatever vehicle you are using. What I am describing above requires at least a 1/2 ton truck/full size SUV although the new mid-size pickups might be rated for them. Do your research.

Good luck and enjoy the trailer and tractor.
    rtgt, BigJim55 and Treefarmer like this.

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Yesterday @ 07:59 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,081 Times in 2,547 Posts
    What do you have to tow with?
    ejb69 and rtgt like this.
    Kenny

-John Deere 3720 Deluxe Cab TLB
    FEL, MMM, Artillian 42" Forks and Modular Grapple, I-Match, Ballast Box, and lots of other STUFF.
    -John Deere 455 w/60" MMM