430 PTO wiring
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 430 PTO wiring

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    10-15-2019 @ 07:49 AM
    Thanks

430 PTO wiring

This is on my new to me 1985 430...A previous owner bypassed the original mower deck PTO wiring with another switch...Maybe the original switch was bad or it was done to bypass safety features.The rear PTO switch works as it should.Looks like the seat switch is bypassed...I want to see if I can use the original switch or a new switch in the original location...The original safety features are not so important to me as the switches being where they belong.
    I searched but failed to find a decent wiring diagram for the 430...I have a lot of experience with vehicle and motorcycle wiring so in theory I know something thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 11:03 AM
    Thanks
    Here the schematic for the 430 above serial# 420469. Click on the pic to be able to enlarge it.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	430 Wire.JPG 
Views:	9 
Size:	297.0 KB 
ID:	667726
    Mike

Sometimes I'm only funny to myself.

300, 140, 318, 430, 314, 110. Brinly plows, disk, 80 cart, couple of 49 blowers, 3 54 blades, 33 tiller, tilt dump MCS, HPX Gator, CS Gator, Model A. Struck MD 750 w/bucket and hoe.
    Drew's Performance: We screwed the last guy so we can pass the savings on to you.

4. Top | #3

Last Online
    Thanks
    Thanks, mine is an earlier #317732...Any significant changes to the wiring on the earlier models?

5. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

6. Top | #4
    Last Online
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Truckedup View Post
    Thanks, mine is an earlier #317732...Any significant changes to the wiring on the earlier models?
    I'll find it and post it.
    Mike