Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Administrator
18,261 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Saw this on Facebook, I have no direct experience myself.

JD has a plastic pin now (maybe standard now on the 2018's?) to replace the nut/bolt setup previously used to retain the side panels.

Attachments

·
Administrator
20,836 Posts
I supposed there would have to be a receiving plate or pin to lock it in then? I wonder if this can be retro-fitted to earlier models if an owner chose to do so?

·
Registered
2,828 Posts
I supposed there would have to be a receiving plate or pin to lock it in then? I wonder if this can be retro-fitted to earlier models if an owner chose to do so?
One good engineering move. But 1 attaboy does not make up for the 10 aw $h!ts they have done on these tractors.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
13,607 Posts
Saw this on Facebook, I have not direct experience myself.

JD has a plastic pin now (maybe standard now on the 2018's?) to replace the nut/bolt setup previously used to retain the side panels.
The '18's do in fact come with them. :thumbup1gif:
One good engineering move. But 1 attaboy does not make up for the 10 aw $h!ts they have done on these tractors.

I couldn't agree more, the side panel pins are a score, but then they took the simple hood release and muffed that up.

·
Administrator
18,261 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Not sure how it works, but from the FB posts it appears guys are buying just these to upgrade their older machines.

From the post:

No other modifications to convert to theses eh? I’d been thinking about it but didn’t know if anything else needed to be changed to make them work.

no sir, just remove the bolt and insert these.

·
Corndog Hater
11,771 Posts
Call me a curmudgeon, but is a socket and nut driver that difficult to use to remove the side panels? It takes all of a minute to remove them.

·
Registered
2,828 Posts