Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
OK, I am a newbie and this is my first real post. I have had my new 2020 model year 1025R for a few months. It has been great using the Bucket Loader, Backhoe, Grapple, and Forks over the fall and winter. Just installed my 60D Auto Connect Mid Mount mower and tried to engage the mid-PTO for the first time. Followed the manual to the letter. Rear PTO works fine. Light on PTO switch comes on for rear PTO. No switch light, movement, or sound with the PTO lever in the MID or Mid/Rear settings. Is there a fuse somewhere? Just trying to avoid having to take it to the dealer and waiting to get service. The grass is growing in the meantime. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
725 Posts
Are you on the seat and is the brake released?

Reactions: etcallhome

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Are you on the seat and is the brake released?
Thanks for the response. I am on the seat, brake on, in neutral. Had the manual in my hand and followed every step to the letter. Switch lights up for rear but not for Mid or Mid/Rear setting.

·
Registered
725 Posts
I know there is a few years difference between my 2012 1026r and your 2020 1025R, but I need to be in gear, but on the seat and the brake released to engage the front PTO. I haven't had my mower deck on since 2014 but I use the snow blower every winter and the requirements are the same. I would suggest releasing the brake and then turning on the PTO.

·
Registered
725 Posts