Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Premium Member
923 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Getting some new hooks to add to my existing bucket and add to a new bucket. My preference is to add a 3/8" plate across the top then well three hooks and 2 loops....Ken is really good to work with helping to decide on type. I settled on the 3/8 hooks. Have seen a lot of these buckets with the tops bent...doubt that the 1025r will make that much pull but am matching with the bucket for my 4400.

Attachments

·
Senior GTT Super Slacker
38,044 Posts
I like the plate idea. I'm not sure it's needed but I like it.

·
Senior GTT Super Slacker
38,044 Posts
Ok I’ll bite. I’d rather bend my bucket, then have something else snap and break. Which will cost a lot of money. Remember the weakest link breaks!
I think machineryman is just fine.
I've been using this setup for 30+ years.

Img_3866_1.jpg

·
Premium Member
9,307 Posts
It certainly can't hurt anything to strengthen the bucket edge.

Gizmo......where are your KBOH and clevices in the last picture you posted?

As far as bending the FEL bucket on these 1 series tractors, I guess anything is possible but if the hooks are installed and used correctly, I certainly don't worry about the risk. I would bet the tractor would run out of capacity before reaching the damage point, but again, that assumes following the highlighted points........

Kenny assured me that his KBOH are how NASA lifts the Lunar vehicle off the moon when it's time to leave. In fact, they would have brought that moon vehicle SUV home with them except someone forgot to add the KBOH to it during assembly, so the astronauts had to leave it on the moon.......:dunno: (or something like that..:laugh::lol:....)