Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I'm planning to get a 1025R TLB from my local dealer next week (he's getting it on the lot so I can drive it first). This will be my first tractor, so I'm new to all of this. I'm having the dealer install the starter wheel weights but not getting a MMM as I already have a ZTR.

Reading many posts on this forum convinced me that I need a set of forks. I'm planning to go with 36" forks as I think the smaller size will be easier to maneuver and it's not a huge property. A lot of the older posts are concerned about weight but, as of 2021, I'm not seeing a lot of difference there. Current options I can see below (weights are best I can find for the frame + 2 36" forks):
  • Titan 50" frame with 36" forks. 276 lbs, $624 (online) (updated weight)
  • Frontier AP10F, 36" forks, 170 lbs $750 (local dealer)
  • HLA HD0936, 36" forks, 190 lbs, $849 (GWT)
  • Artillian 3000# frame, 36" forks, 190 lbs, $1,034 (online)
Given this, there seems to be no strong reason to go with the HLA or the Artillian. The AP10F appears the lightest, while the Titan is $126 cheaper and includes a hitch for 30 more lbs (now 106 lbs after update). I understand that the Artillian would let me attach a 3-part grapple later but I'm currently not seeing a lot of use for that, plus it's an expensive upgrade.

Looking like AP10F is the one (after edit)

Would greatly appreciate comments (on this issue or others) from the members here who have more experience than I do. If any info above is incorrect, LMK and I'll update the original post.

·
Premium Member
1,252 Posts
I have the Artillian and it is great...Way more strength than needed. I would go with the AP10F if that is all one piece. I am kinda tired at picking up the Artillian to put it together...

·
Registered
1,460 Posts
Another to consider is Express Steel

Multiple threads on here about pallet forks. And Titan products.