Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi, OK, I'm a a newbie. I got a problem and since dealers are close at this times(Christmas and new year), I want to show you and have your opinion on this.

First thing first..
Here is the situation:
1025r 2015 , 37 hrs, with 54" middle mower auto connect, front bucket h120, and rear snowblower frontier sb1154 with hydro controls for the chute(left,right,up and down).. The problem is around that...

The hydro oil is overflowing by the fill/vent cap under the seat....it seams to happen particularly when I'm playing with the chute controls.

Look at the pictures...
It looks like the dealer tapped the return to tank line at the fill tube and I think it's not the right place for that. My theory is that it's tapped too high and when I'm playing with the chute controls it returns in a "splash" and came up into the vent cap making a sweet mess...got the point?

The oil level is now half way...it started full in the beginning in the season.

Tell me what you think and how it's supposed to be.

And guess what...every little common problems showed up: steering hose rubbing on left tire...3pt lever falling down...and I ordered a 180 thermostat cause it's really cold sometimes here and the engine temp won't get high enough.

OK this is enough... It's your time to talk now..

...and excuse my English.. I'm not perfect...I'm a francophone from Québec, Canada.

Thank you

Oh. And the return line is rubbing against that and about to leak.

·
Registered
2,782 Posts
I have never seen a fill tube extension like that.
Let alone a hose tapped into side of it.:dunno:

·
Premium Member
2,758 Posts
Never seen that type of a set up:dunno:
I know this doesn't help
I am sure someone will be along with help

·
Registered
967 Posts