Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
292 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Granted.... I am a graphic designer by trade.... and a Type A perfectionist about all things 'visual.'

But c'mon..... the MONSTER sized gaps between hood and side panels..... side panels and lower grille panel.... and fender panels where the 'green' fender should meet the 'black' plastic wheel well trim near the foot area are absolutely horrible. You could almost lay a Ball Park Frank hotdog between the hood and the side panel....the gap is so big. It is mainly the hood that is out of alignment... the fender panel seems to match up decent enough to the black grille near the headlights.

I guarantee you that if I bought a $21k compact new off the lot.... the gaps and fit and finish would be almost laser perfect these days.

How do these panel gaps compare to yours.... and is there a way I can at least adjust the hood so the forward end of the gaps are a little bit closer to the gap nearest the dash?

EDIT: I walked over to my neighbors to look at his 1026% (same body/panel as the 1025R) and his are WAY more even. although, he doesn't have the 2 struts under the hood... he has a mechanical lever.... but the hood and panels are the same.

Attachments

·
Registered
3,554 Posts
Mine has chrome trim in all those spaces.

:mocking:

·
Registered
572 Posts
Joe, I don't believe mine has that big of a gap as in your picture.

·
Registered
2,971 Posts