Green Tractor Talk banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2019 1025r
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here checking in with a quick message to all the Tractor Enthusiasts out there - I now get it!!!

That is all...

Bass

p.s. - All my newbie questions are piling up, I apologize in advance of what is to come...

·
Registered
165 Posts
Don't get rid of your last wheelbarrow unless you like dried concrete in your loader. Around here, the concrete trucks can't legally wash out onto the ground - even on a gravel driveway.
They HAVE to wash out into something like a wheelbarrow. (of course, as soon as he finished, I dumped the wheelbarrow on the gravel driveway about 5 feet from where it had been standing).

·
Registered
83 Posts
LOL. I'm with you guys on totally getting it now (although mine's a 1023E).

I thought that it would be handy. I was wrong - it's indispensable. I'm now not capable of accomplishing my jobs without it and will never go back to not having one.

I'm clearing a hilly, badly overgrown and full of trash 2.4 acre lot. I worked on it for two months before my wife suggested that I probably needed a tractor. :) In the two months since I got it, I've accomplished far more than in those first two months

The increase in my rate of task accomplishment due to the JD is at least a factor of 10. Plus, I'm far less burnt out at the end of each day.

Not insignificantly, I'm less likely to injure myself due to heat stress, back injury, muscle overuse injury, or pushing too hard in general, thereby increasing my opportunity for acute injury. I think that, at my age, this is a not insignificant factor in favor of having one.

·
Registered
696 Posts
Agreed.
I have a mental list of tools that after I had experienced them - wished that I had bought them years earlier. Snowblower, chain saw, tractor + fel, cordless drill etc.

·
Premium Member
1025r with Mauser cab.
14,863 Posts