Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the FEL world. We are having our 1025R delivered later this week, and it will be our first tractor with a loader. I understand I need weight out back, I'll weld up a box to go on the iMatch hitch. I've been around buddies with loaders enough to know I'll need/want some hooks on the bucket to attach chains to. And I know about the site vendor that sells them, and will likely use them.

But I don't know if it's best to get weld on or bolt on. And I don't know if I'd prefer just one in the middle, 2 of them on outside corners, or both. Can there be too many hooks? Do they need bracing?

Can't say I'm thrilled to be drilling holes or welding on our brand new tractor, but it what it is. I know those hooks are damn handy. What brand/color paint matches best?

·
Premium Member
13,052 Posts
I'm new to the FEL world. We are having our 1025R delivered later this week, and it will be our first tractor with a loader. I understand I need weight out back, I'll weld up a box to go on the iMatch hitch. I've been around buddies with loaders enough to know I'll need/want some hooks on the bucket to attach chains to. And I know about the site vendor that sells them, and will likely use them.

But I don't know if it's best to get weld on or bolt on. And I don't know if I'd prefer just one in the middle, 2 of them on outside corners, or both. Can there be too many hooks? Do they need bracing?

Can't say I'm thrilled to be drilling holes or welding on our brand new tractor, but it what it is. I know those hooks are damn handy. What brand/color paint matches best?