Green Tractor Talk banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
2020 1025R, 120R, 54D
4,013 Posts
The hydraulic flow on the 1025R is limited. This causes you to be unable to use multiple functions at the same time. With practice you can find the sweet spot on the joystick where 2 functions will occur, but it's painfully slow.

·
Registered
3,287 Posts
It takes some practice. Of course I'm a heavy equipment operator so it comes natural to me. Patience is the key. 😉

·
Premium Member
9,283 Posts
You’ll get used to it.

Mack here is going to show us how to operate his rear blade once he’s done painting another doodad

·
Registered
3,287 Posts
You’ll get used to it.

Mack here is going to show us how to operate his rear blade once he’s done painting another doodad
Ha ha your too funny there guy. 🙄😜

Reactions: MattL and Kbar

·
Registered
390 Posts
The hydraulic flow on the 1025R is limited. This causes you to be unable to use multiple functions at the same time. With practice you can find the sweet spot on the joystick where 2 functions will occur, but it's painfully slow.
I have been looking for that sweet spot for nearly a year now! It has eluded me so far.

Reactions: Kbar

·
Registered
595 Posts
I am glad this topic came up today. I just saw a similar discussion about 1025R having the same shortcoming and someone said the higher flow on the 2025R made the two function control work. It doesn't work too well on my 2025R and I was wondering if I had something wrong.

I hadn't given it much thought because I am used to it and can fiddlestick it to get things to work after a fashion. My previous tractor was a 3320 and it wouldn't do two functions under load either, so I figured it was just the nature of the beast.