Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello fellow Gator owners. I'm fairly new to GTT and mainly read the SCUT forum but I also own an 825i. Having a problem that maybe someone here can guide me in the right direction. The 4WD doesn't seem to be engaging and I'm at a loss. I checked the fuse for the circuit and cleaned the socket of dirt that was in there to no avail. Where do I look next? I only have the operators manual not the service manual. Any advise or help is certainly welcome. Year model is 2011 and it has a little over 300 hours.

Steve

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks

Thanks Gizmo2, that is a start. I will check this out in the next day or 2. 4WD is not a high priority but I will need to address this. With all the rain we have been getting I could get stuck in one of the runoff creeks that go through our property. For the time being I'll just winch out if I have to.

Steve

·
Registered
361 Posts
Thanks Gizmo2, that is a start. I will check this out in the next day or 2. 4WD is not a high priority but I will need to address this. With all the rain we have been getting I could get stuck in one of the runoff creeks that go through our property. For the time being I'll just winch out if I have to.

Steve
Any updates @Panhead?

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Any updates @Panhead?

Well I had to pull my neighbors chusman cart up his driveway in reverse the other day and the back wheels started spinning in the gravel (it's an up hill pull) and I hit the switch and it seemed to engage fine and we made it up the hill with no problems. One thing that has me curious though, in the past while in 4WD the steering got real hard. Not so any more. ????????

Steve

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
The 4wd will not engage even with the switch on unless there is wheel spin.