Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 113 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,571 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was clearing out some light brush plus some deadfall in my woods and got a branch shoved btwn the headlight and housing. Been thinking of this since then. Had some angle iron and expanded metal lying around so I thought to give it a try.

I am by no means a professional fabricator but know enough to get me in trouble. Both guards are just sitting in their place. Haven't drilled and bolted them yet. I was going to post them here and get some input from you guys. So...what do you think before I sandblast and paint.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
1,368 Posts
I was clearing out some light brush plus some deadfall in my woods and got a branch shoved btwn the headlight and housing. Been thinking of this since then. Had some angle iron and expanded metal lying around so I thought to give it a try.

I am by no means a professional fabricator but know enough to get me in trouble. Both guards are just sitting in their place. Haven't drilled and bolted them yet. I was going to post them here and get some input from you guys. So...what do you think before I sandblast and paint.
I love this. I have no idea why JD doesn’t have this brush guard option for every tractor they make. Good job, buddy.

·
Premium Member
1,368 Posts

I love this. I have no idea why JD doesn’t have this brush guard option for every tractor they make. Good job, buddy.

·
Registered
3,228 Posts

Do you get any shadows with the headlights?

·
Premium Member
1,913 Posts
Any interest in fabricating a duplicate set and selling them to me? I would definitely be interested for my 2038R.....

Sincerely

·
Premium Member
2,571 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Do you get any shadows with the headlights?