Green Tractor Talk banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2018 1025R 120R FEL 54D mower
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, newbie here mainly because I haven't had any issues with my tractor til now.
So my 2018 1025r has started acting up. I will be mowing and then all of a sudden she shuts off. No dash lights, nothing. Jump start it put it in the garage and put the battery on a charger, quickly charges without a problem. Check the battery with a meter, 12.8 volts. Start it up no problem when I check the battery with the meter with it running it still reads 12.8 volts. with the engine running shouldn't it read 13-15 or so? I am thinking its a dead alternator but want to make sure as it appears the only alternators for these things are over $300. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
2,608 Posts
Load test the battery, places like Autozone will usually do it for free. It’s most likely the battery but you are correct, a good battery with an engine running should be about 13.5 volts, 15 would be to high.

·
Registered
5,990 Posts
If you need an alternator, I've got a brand new original equipment one sitting on the top shelf in my garage. I upgraded to a 55 Amp because of my cab's electrical requirements. I'll sell it on the cheap. PM me if your interested. Otherwise check with this company. I purchased my upgrade from them.

·
Senior GTT Super Slacker
45,829 Posts
Load test the battery, places like Autozone will usually do it for free. It’s most likely the battery but you are correct, a good battery with an engine running should be about 13.5 volts, 15 would be to high.
X2

Reactions: jdforever

·
Registered
5,990 Posts
Glad to be of service. (y)

·
Registered
411 Posts