Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello.
I'm new to the tractor field, just purchased my first tractor in May. went with the 2025r for the higher and wider stance, also the slight extra loader capacity.

my question is with the front quick hitch, which Im noticing even dealers are having a hard time explaining it.
I got my hands on part BLV10680 which is the front attaching bracket. (picture 1) I have no idea on how to install this I have all sorts of parts with it and can't find any instructions or manuals anywhere online.

if someone can also explain other parts I might need for the front quick hitch that would be great. there seems to be so much on the front for capatibily reasons which is great but knowing what goes with what is a nightmare

Attachments

·
Premium Member
12,714 Posts
If you purchased the hitch from a dealer they should be able to print out the installation instructions for you. Below is the exploded parts view which may be some help in determining where the various brackets go.

Attachments

Reactions: raco232 and kylew

·
Super Moderator
2,448 Posts
The 2 silver things are shims. If needed, they go on the outside of the large main bracket #4 (either side), and are held on by a bolt & nut. Size is M8 I think. My QH came with 3, but I only needed to use 1. They shim between bracket #4 and bracket #6.

Bracket #6 on my 1025R gets mounted inside the frame. The 2 bolts holding the grill guard get replaced with longer ones and go through the front 2 holes of bracket #6. The rear 2 holes of bracket #6 get longer bolts also, and the bolts also go through the front draft arm brackets for the mower deck. That's how mine is set up. Your 2025 is probably similar, but I haven't seen one up close, and your tool box in the photo blocks the view. Also, not sure if the tool box stays or has to come off.