Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All, newbie here from Wisconsin and BIG THANKS to this community I have narrowed down my tractor selection to the 2038R. However, I am struggling with attachments and where to buy. TTWT and Good Works suggest buying all your attachments from JD with your tractor, but then also suggest buying 3rd Party attachments. If I had an endless budget I would love to buy everything directly from the JD dealer, i.e. 220R Front Loader, 60" or 74" mower deck, 3-point quick attach, tiller, dethatcher, brush hog, forks, grapple, and front-end snowblower but looking at nearly $40k that way. I like saving money by buying good products from the 3rd Party "small guys" and NOT paying for the name!

So is there a one-stop-money-saving-shop to buy all of your attachments? Or do you follow TTWT discounts and buy 1 thing here and 1 thing there?

Thanks so much in advance for your time! Happy New Year!

·
Registered
849 Posts
If you buy JD attachments at time of purchase you can finance them all at one time.

·
Premium Member
273 Posts
Buy as many attachments as you can afford when you buy new, if using JD finance. Then buy used if you can find them. Then buy what you want, where you want, when you can afford them.

I screwed up and bought a backhoe two years after I bought the tractor. DON’T be like me!!

·
Super Moderator
5,665 Posts
The advantage to buying them through Deere when you buy your tractor is that they roll all the attachments into the price and it all gets financed at 0% interest. So it makes sense for implements you know you need right up front (i.e. loaders, mower decks, etc..) If you are going to buy them anyway, why not get free financing?

But most people find they want/need some other implement at a later point in time. Some folks insist that it has to be Deere as well. Others but strictly on price, where it's made, etc...