Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Gentlemen:
Thank you for adding me. This site and a couple of others have been invaluable to me in deciding to move up to a 2006 JD 2305 from using a Model 96 Electric since 1988 and that combined with a 210 since I've been mowing and snow removing on two properties for that past 10 years. After assessing my present and anticipated future needs, I settled on pursuing a 2210, but found the newer 2305 at a really good price and sitting at 493 hours. My initial assessment was that it basically looked and functioned as new, but with a rather extreme amount of dust in the engine compartment and caked-on farm dirt around the transmission that a "walk-around" pressure wash would not touch. Once cleaned up, the machine looked like new.
I hope I am posting this correctly: