Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
1,386 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I want to apologize and say THANK YOU to the guy who showed us how he built the steps. I can't find his thread and when it tried searching for it, it didn't pop up. :( I am a Disabled Vet and with my arthritis and bad back and now 2 broke feet I built steps for mine too using his original as a blue print. I didn't bolt mine fast but went to my favorite store TSC and got 4 3/4 inch pins with keeper snap rings to hold them in. I got the steps off Amazon and the 4 x12 X 1/4in steel from Lowes. The paint was from Lowes too. I'm not a welder or much of a builder. So it came out great for me. I can run equipment with the best but not anymore. Anyway, here's the finished product. The steps fold up. I forgot to say I'm a pretty big guy at 6' 230lbs and the step hold me just fine.

Attachments

·
Registered
471 Posts
I want to apologize and say THANK YOU to the guy who showed us how he built the steps. I can't find his thread and when it tried searching for it, it didn't pop up. :( I am a Disabled Vet and with my arthritis and bad back and now 2 broke feet I built steps for mine too using his original as a blue print. I didn't bolt mine fast but went to my favorite store TSC and got 4 3/4 inch pins with keeper snap rings to hold them in. I got the steps off Amazon and the 4 x12 X 1/4in steel from Lowes. The paint was from Lowes too. I'm not a welder or much of a builder. So it came out great for me. I can run equipment with the best but not anymore. Anyway, here's the finished product. The steps fold up. I forgot to say I'm a pretty big guy at 6' 230lbs and the step hold me just fine.

Thank you for your service:usa And nice work on the backhoe steps, I may have to make something similar. Deere definitely made it so you have to be a gymnast to climb on and off the 1 series with a backhoe.:laugh:

·
Registered
1,386 Posts
Discussion Starter #3