Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone have experience using a 3 point sprayer with the bucket removed, mounted to a 3 point quick hitch in front on a fork frame for easier viewing of where you are spraying the chemicals? What are the negatives, is this a bad option?

·
Registered
272 Posts
Does anyone have experience using a 3 point sprayer with the bucket removed, mounted to a 3 point quick hitch in front on a fork frame for easier viewing of where you are spraying the chemicals? What are the negatives, is this a bad option?
Depends what you’re spraying. I spray chemicals for a living and when riding equipment you always spray behind you. You can’t drive over sprayed fertilizer because the weight of the machine will burn the turf. You also have to be careful if you run over chemicals and then drive somewhere you don’t want the chemicals to go.

·
Super Moderator
4,970 Posts
I have no idea what the pros/cons of having the spray boom up front would be but your description seems like a convoluted way to get it down. I'm not sure why you'd want the whole setup hanging out front. The booms on those things are usually connected to the pump via a hose/tube. Wouldn't it be easier to just find a way to mount the boom up front and run a longer hose to the tank/pump out back?

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have no idea what the pros/cons of having the spray boom up front would be but your description seems like a convoluted way to get it down. I'm not sure why you'd want the whole setup hanging out front. The booms on those things are usually connected to the pump via a hose/tube. Wouldn't it be easier to just find a way to mount the boom up front and run a longer hose to the tank/pump out back?