Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I cannot help but notice there only seems to be a difference with fuel injectors between 3025e and 3032e. Same engine, same compression, pretty much the same RPM... this has got to be tunable via an ECU/air box upgrade. I am not an engine mechanic but I have worked on aircraft for 16 years and this is killing my brain!

·
Registered
1,501 Posts
I’d say it’s more than a simple thing, the 32hp is going to have DPF and the associated electronics to control it. You wouldn’t need that to increase the power of your 25 hp machine but you woukd have to know what you were doing with the injectors and the pump to do it correctly.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I’d say it’s more than a simple thing, the 32hp is going to have DPF and the associated electronics to control it. You wouldn’t need that to increase the power of your 25 hp machine but you woukd have to know what you were doing with the injectors and the pump to do it correctly.
I wouldn’t think that the emissions would increase the HP. I believe the 25hp version is just tuned down with fuel/air mix.

·
Registered
1,501 Posts
I thought in your first post you said the injectors were different?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I thought in your first post you said the injectors were different?
Yeah, on the specs list on John Deere website, the 3025e says direct injection and the 3032e says high pressure rail injection. I wonder if the injectors and ecu could be swapped. If it has an ecu, I am used to tinkering with motorcycles.

·
Registered
458 Posts
Yeah, on the specs list on John Deere website, the 3025e says direct injection and the 3032e says high pressure rail injection. I wonder if the injectors and ecu could be swapped. If it has an ecu, I am used to tinkering with motorcycles.