Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So long time lurker first time poster. I have been using this site for a few years since I purchased my 3046r with cab to tweak or adjust and learn and I want to thank all of those who share their knowledge. But lately I have been experiencing a few small issues with my tractor.
Problem 1-my loader is slowly loosing pressure yet I see no visible signs of a leak? Not sure what is going on? This is an issue that happens when it's running or off the bucket will slowly creep down.
Problem 2- is that my PTO selector is a little stiff. When going from mid/rear to rear there isn't much of a de-tent space. Yet when going from Mid/Rear to just mid it's stiff and seems to be quite the gap in spacing on the de-tent. Is there an adjustment similar to the 3 point hitch lever that I could tweak?
Lastly problem 3- this is more of a rookie issue more than anything. On the bucket control lever if have the toggle to raise and lower the mower, is there anyway to reverse the toggle? As right now when I hit up the mower drops and visa versa. Thanks in advance for any help! Love this forum and love my tractor!!

·
Administrator
19,264 Posts
Welcome to GTT.

1) What does "slowly" mean? How much does it drop in an hour? In 24 hours? All loader settle some, JD even has a spec for how much is allowable.

2) Have you tried lubing the linkages? There are quite a few in the cab models.

3) I'm a bit confused here, the MMM should be controlled via the 3rd function buttons on the joystick, but you wrote "bucket control lever" which I assume is the joystick itself? If you are using the buttons, and the mower is plugged into the rear coupler(s) just move the hose (it's just one right?) to the other coupler. If it's two hoses (not sure if they changed it on the newer models) just swap the hoses.

Reactions: Superglidesport

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome to GTT.