Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,565 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am going to put a 4 post car lift in my new barn. I have little to no knowledge about what ones are good and what ones are not. I called bendpak and talked with them, but I do not feel the lady I talked to had a good idea of what I wanted. I want something that I can put a Crew Cab Short Box Diesel up on and also something that I can put my Jeep on. The lady told me to go with the HD9XL but that only has a 70" lift, so I could not put a car on top and my Jeep under. Also, that one is 116" wide. If I went to the HD9STX its 99.75" wide and lifts to 82" so it would work better, but I am insure if that is track width or overall width.

So, Are these good lifts?

Garage Lifts, 4-Post Car Lifts, Four Post Car Lifts, Auto Lifts - BendPak Products

Does anyone know what if the 9K model will wrk for lifting a super duty? I was reading ratings and like our buckets, the farther away from the lift point you get, the less it will kift.

The very cool part about the 9K lifts is that you can get a roller kit to move them around in the barn. Nice to me as I can stuff it in the corner when not in use or when storing stuff in the winter.

Thanks for any help!

On Edit: I think I need the HD9XW?
http://www.bendpak.com/HD-9XW-Four-Post-Lift.pdf

·
Premium Member
792 Posts
I know a guy who used something like that to put his Camaro up and out of the way so his kid wouldn't take it when he wasn't home :lol: Haven't been in touch with him recently and I don't remember the model he had though.

Looking at the specs of a new Power Stroke Super Duty, I think the HD9WX looks just about right. Ford specs say the a new one weighs 7,500lbs, so a 9,000lb model should lift it just fine.

·
Premium Member
1,626 Posts