Green Tractor Talk banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
https://www.haytalk.com/forums/forum/73-machinery/
Tractor will not go into any gear(1-4) but will go into all ranges(a-d). It makes a grinding noise went you attempt to go from neutral into any gear. I am brand new to this tractor and I have never ran a quad range so I am uncertain of what normal is. It will not roll when in gear(engine off) clutch pushed in. It seems to go through the gears fine when not running. All hydraulics work as they should. It was operating and going through the gears until I had the hydraulics stop working due to a plugged filter. I changed the trans filter and changed all fluid now it isn’t going into gear. The tractor sat for several years it has 4436 hrs. If anyone has any idea what to check let me know.

·
Registered
2,800 Posts
Tractor should roll freely with engine not running in any gear except PARK. Sounds as if brakes are dragging. Try rolling with brake bleed screws on top of each final drive housing opened a little.

Grinding when attempting to put in gear sounds as if the hyd clutch controlled by foot pedal isn't disengaging. IIRC there is a port to check clutch pressure behind LH battery& pressure should be 155-165 psi. It's possible clutch control valve is at fault

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Tractor should roll freely with engine not running in any gear except PARK. Sounds as if brakes are dragging. Try rolling with brake bleed screws on top of each final drive housing opened a little.

Grinding when attempting to put in gear sounds as if the hyd clutch controlled by foot pedal isn't disengaging. IIRC there is a port to check clutch pressure behind LH battery& pressure should be 155-165 psi. It's possible clutch control valve is at fault