Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
All,

So, if my photos and question make me look stupid, feel free to laugh but I would rather ask a stupid question than tear up my PTO.

I am new to my 2210 and this is the first time using the snowblower. I attached everything as best I could without instructions but the connection to the front hitch transfer piece just doesn't look right. As you see in the photos, it looks to me like the shaft for the quick hitch transfer piece is on the wrong side. Both the long shaft from the PTO and the short shaft off the blower both meet the hitch at a pretty sharp angle instead of being inline. Do I have the wrong quick hitch part? Did I install it upside down? Or do these pictures show a correct install for a 2210? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

I'm as good with web forums as I am with the tractor so if the images didn't post, please let me know.

Thank you!

·
Super Moderator
8,202 Posts
Hopefully, someone who has or had a 2210 with the front snowblower will chime in to assist.

I had a 2305, successor to your 2210 with the late style 2000 RPM PTO and short, front implement driveshaft. Both of the shafts were equipped with CV / constant velocity joints due to extreme angles ahead of and behind the quick hitch.

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
it looks like the front quick hitch bearings should be offset to the left instead of to the right...can that section be flipped around?

·
Registered
2,182 Posts
Looks like the section that goes on first might be upside down....the shaft line up is wrong, should be in a straight line

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Looks like the section that goes on first might be upside down....the shaft line up is wrong, should be in a straight line