Green Tractor Talk banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently bought my JD 4400 HST with 2700 hours. Now with my previous issues with botched electrical repairs I would say it’s a good running tractor. Runs smooth, everything does what it should. As a mechanic generally the first thing I do to anything mechanical is change fluids and filters, no mater how they look or what has been told to me. Its always been a good practice to one, reset your service intervals. Two get an idea of how your equipment has been maintained and three, know you’ve got the right stuff in there. As a mechanic I really have a hard time paying someone else to do the work I can do. At the same time I’ve got two small kids, work and managing the building of our new house. So what it’s really going to boil down to is cost. What can I expect to pay when I take my tractor to the dealership and tell them to do a 500 hour service? I would value my time pretty high these days but after buying some parts I realize so does John Deere. Anyone have ballpark ideas for me so I don’t stoke out when they tell me?

·
Premium Member
242 Posts