Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok guys so, a somewhat sideline talent/job I have been working on with a friend of mine off and on for the last 2 years. ( he is a full time farmer/Awesome Painter me I have a day job as well) The tractor belongs to a friend of mine who wanted it to be in better shape than it was in 1958! This is a 1958 JD 620 Row Crop. I have the motor bored .090 over installed new pistons, new wiring new paint new pretty much everything. We have rebuild anything an everything. This tractor has faced us with many challenges, but we have overcome most of them. Well here are some pics and a video enjoy and feel free to ask questions!

And The First start on the new rebuild!

Its not quite done, but I will be back at it on my next days off. We are getting very close to having it done.

Reactions: Vern1026R

·
Administrator
20,852 Posts
That's really nice. Great job!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Administrator
18,282 Posts
Wow very cool!

I love seeing those gigantic pistons on the older 2-cylinders:thumbup1gif:

·
Premium Member
6,593 Posts
Cool, really cool, very cool, super cool.

:good2::thumbup1gif::good2::thumbup1gif::good2:

Great project!

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks guys! This tractor had parts from several 2 cylinders which made getting to this point hard, but I think in the end the owner will be more than happy. I just wish I had more time to devote to it and that it had not been 2 years to get this far. But it runs and drives, not to get the sheet metal done!.

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Worked on fenders today, they are now ready for primer, it wont be long and green paint will be flying on the tins.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Great job! Love the old 620/720/630/730s, spent many a day on them back in the early sixty

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #9