Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thanks everyone,

Look at what my wifey got me for my birthday. I did a lot of searching on here and other color forums before I told her what I wanted. Found lots of helpful posts on here while I was googling for hours and hours.

This is our 1st real tractor. My brother tried to sway me towards Orange since that is what has.(bigger thou).

This was a very hard process for me. I told my friends its like buying a car if you have never driven one and know nothing about cars.

I have had mine about 9 days now. I have already got the box blade from my brother. About my land and uses.. I live on about 8 acres. house is 500 foot off the driveway in the middle of the woods. Right now I have less than 1/2 acre of grass that needs cut. I have been cutting trees down for 3 years since I moved in.. Emerald Ash Bore has devastated my land. So i am getting rid of all these dead trees and getting more grass back by the house.

I am a car guy and no one over there understands how cool and helpful this thing is going to be..

I ended up with Green because of ease of getting mower deck and FEL off, and assembled in the USA Thought those things were worth the extra money!

Attachments

·
Registered
1,236 Posts
Congrats..........:greentractorride:
I under stand what you are talking about. My 1025R is like having 2 extra people with me all the time.:thumbup1gif:

·
Administrator
20,679 Posts

·
Registered
2,502 Posts
Welcome and congrats on the new tractor....that sure is a big smile....8 months later I still have that big smile every time I use it.

·
Registered
313 Posts
Welcome from Oklahoma! :greentractorride:

And congrats on the new tractor! :yahoo:

·
Premium Member
14,717 Posts
Congrats and enjoy your new tractor.

·
Super Moderator
5,536 Posts
:gtfam:

Glad you joined.

·
Registered
1,542 Posts
:hi::wgtt:

Welcome from the top of Maine and congrats on the new :greentractorride:!!!!!

·