1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

I have a Deere tow behind core Aerator.
I have a 3PT and iMatch with the heavy Hitch 2” receiver

I was wondering has anyone any ideas for converting from tow behind to a 3PT or Hitch version?

The tow behind is a pain, getting on/off to adjust manually, raising and dropping after paths etc turning and reversing etc etc

I’d buy a dedicated 3PT version or iMatch comparable version if I was starting over however I’m a relative newbie you live and you learn

·
Registered
927 Posts
Hi

I have a Deere tow behind core Aerator.
I have a 3PT and iMatch with the heavy Hitch 2” receiver

I was wondering has anyone any ideas for converting from tow behind to a 3PT or Hitch version?

The tow behind is a pain, getting on/off to adjust manually, raising and dropping after paths etc turning and reversing etc etc

I’d buy a dedicated 3PT version or iMatch comparable version if I was starting over however I’m a relative newbie you live and you learn
Im glad you started this topic because I want to do the same thing. Going to try to rig something up this weekend. I tow mine with a drawbar on the iMatch. I was thinking of attaching a couple eye bolts to the back of the weight tray of the aerator, and hooking a couple chains back to the top of the iMatch. I doubt it will work, but you never know. Just need to pick it up a few inches.

·
Administrator
17,327 Posts
Some pictures of the the unit you have would help us be able to give you ideas.

·
Registered
927 Posts
Mine is just the basic 40” Brinly Hardy plug aerator that you find at HD

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
This is what I have
Was suggesting removing the tow arms. Mounting a bracket of some sort to convert to something that works with a 2” hitch or the iMatch. Either would work

The other part is something I found on amazon and wondering if we could connect both hitch receivers in the Aerator and the hitch

Attachments

·
Registered
202 Posts