Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I don't know about the rest of you, but I've 'had it' with Lee, Levi and Wrangler jeans. I can take a new pair and within a dozen washings, or less, the knees and fronts above the knees are out of them. I'm not a tradesman but a retired handyman who occasionally kneels for personal home fix-it projects. I've tried Duluth Trading Company's fire hose pants but find them too hot to wear in warm weather. Does anyone make denim jeans that last? Even better at a reasonable price?

·
Registered
87 Posts
I have had good luck with the tractor supply jeans. I have had a a couple pairs for 2-3 years and they look warn but not ripped or torn up. I use them pretty hard to. For the money you can't go wrong.

·
Premium Member
10,067 Posts
Diamond Gusset jeans. They're 100% American made, the material is all sourced here, etc. I have a few pair that I've been wearing for 5-6 years doing farm and ranch work that are holding up well. Alternatively, I just had to patch a pair of one year old Wranglers last week.

Www.gusset.com

·
Registered
3,199 Posts

·
Premium Member
6,593 Posts
You might try some Carhartts.
Carhartt dungaree's is all that I buy.

You could also try Duluth Trading firehose pants, they are supposed to be pretty good.

·
Registered
3,687 Posts
Jeans are so,,,, "20th" century,,,

This is what to wear now,,, and they are better than "old" quality jeans!! :thumbup1gif:

Amazon.com: Wrangler RIGGS WORKWEAR Men's Big & Tall Carpenter Jean: Clothing

The BIG plus,,, you do not look like you are ready to walk to the moonshine still,,,,

I have been wearing Riggs rip stop for 2 years,,, :yahoo: The same 4 pair,,, :good2:

CarrHart jacket,,, Riggs pants,,, 2 hours of plowing snow while it was snowing,,,,,

(YEA, I was cold,,, but we only get one such storm a year,,,,:laugh:)

·
Corndog Hater
11,685 Posts