Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
GTT Vendor
1,534 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

Just a brief announcement. We are currently working on a new pallet fork frame design for those with SSQA loaders. Materials are already on order. I expect availability within a couple of months, hopefully sooner.

As usual, light weight and high strength is first priority. The design for these frames is shaping up to be about 10 lbs heavier than our JDQA equivalents, but this is still not firm.

:cheers:

·
Registered
4,099 Posts
I'm no expert on SSQA (or much of anything else for that matter!), but...

On one of the "other tractor boards" that I sometimes frequent it seems like there's some variation in the "standards" that apply to SSQA frames. Someone will buy an SSQA attachment (generally a grapple) and then complain that it didn't fit and the had to modify it. Then someone else will pipe up and say that not all SSQA's are the same and you have to expect to modify the attachment. I don't know how much truth there is to all this, but thought I'd throw it out there.

Knowing you, you've already looked into this and figured out a way to engineer in some sort of adjustment to make sure that yours will fit on anything!! :thumbup1gif:

·
GTT Vendor
1,534 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

On one of the "other tractor boards" that I sometimes frequent it seems like there's some variation in the "standards" that apply to SSQA frames. Someone will buy an SSQA attachment (generally a grapple) and then complain that it didn't fit and the had to modify it. Then someone else will pipe up and say that not all SSQA's are the same and you have to expect to modify the attachment. I don't know how much truth there is to all this, but thought I'd throw it out there.

Knowing you, you've already looked into this and figured out a way to engineer in some sort of adjustment to make sure that yours will fit on anything!! :thumbup1gif: