Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 342 Posts

·
Registered
1,933 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know some of you folks enjoy following along with projects being completed so I thought I would start a thread of a project I have going on. I'm not good at starting threads and I'm not really sure on how to begin this so guess I'll just dive in and see how it goes. This property was a foreclosure that I purchased in July and after a few months of trying to get things rolling and dealing with contractors for some of the work that's more than I can do alone, finally things are starting to happen. Being foreclosed I have not spoke with any previous owners so my knowledge about the property is from neighbors and so forth. From the stories I have received, this barn was built originally having a 1 bedroom apartment/studio type setup above an open shop space. This appears to be correct information from looking inside the service panel, circuits are labeled for various pieces of equipment that I assume was in the shop at one time. At some point another building was constructed on the property apparently to become the shop space and the main level was finished out to be living space. I believe the original owners very much so cared for the property however over the years and with the transfer of ownership, the entire property was rather rough when I purchased it. The land was extremely overgrown which gave the 3520 and bushhog a nice workout in getting the overgrowth of weeds and saplings cuts down. Other than the barn/home all other structures on the property have been or are in the process of being torn down due to various reasonings. Here are a few pictures of the property prior to any construction work being done on the exterior.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,933 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Here are some photos of the interior prior to starting any work.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
2,725 Posts