Green Tractor Talk banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking for a Buford Bucket Loader for my X585. I've tried to e-mail Pete several times and have gotten no response. Anyone know if he is still making them or does anyone have a used one for sale, would also be interested in a model 45, but they seem hard to find now that John Deere no longer makes them. I've also looked at the Little Buck loader but I live on a hill and don't like how far it sticks out in front of the tractor. It looks like it would need a lot more ballast to keep the rear end down. I'm no expert so maybe someone who has one can let me know how it works.
Thanks, Bob

·
Premium Member
2,021 Posts
We have a member named Sergeant who knows a lot about this. Maybe he will be along soon.

·
Registered
31 Posts
I'm looking for a Buford Bucket Loader for my X585. I've tried to e-mail Pete several times and have gotten no response. Anyone know if he is still making them or does anyone have a used one for sale, would also be interested in a model 45, but they seem hard to find now that John Deere no longer makes them. I've also looked at the Little Buck loader but I live on a hill and don't like how far it sticks out in front of the tractor. It looks like it would need a lot more ballast to keep the rear end down. I'm no expert so maybe someone who has one can let me know how it works.
Thanks, Bob
If you only need to load and transport material...and not lift it high to dump...you might want to look into a Johnny Bucket: www.johnnyproducts.com/

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I've looked at those also,and the bucket for plow that John Deere makes, but I do need it to lift and dump. I'm planning on using it for loads of fill, landscaping, and gravel in my driveway. I don't need a ton of lift but want to be able to dump and back drag with it.
thanks for the suggestion, all ideas welcome

·
Registered
9 Posts