Green Tractor Talk banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2021 4044R CAB, Frontier L.R, Frontier R.F.M., FX110 winch, Frontier R.B., Frontier P.F., C-Line PHD
196 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I had the dealer install a few items on my 2021 4R CAB tractor before delivery, the radio, extra hydraulic options and work lights. At the prices the dealrs charge to install things like the light kits and so on, I decided I would rather carve out some time to install other options myself even after they tried to emote that it takes "1.5 hours for this, 2.5 hours for that" in an attempt to generate revenue I suppose? I have a pretty well set up shop, and a pretty good grasp on mechanical and electrical work, not a professional by any means, but able and willing to tackle some equipment or vehicle related shop project from time to time if I can free up a time slot. I guess my point in saying that is to explain that although I am not a pro, I am also not a greenhorn willing to believe anything a dealer is willing to tell me. So I have installed some of the kits I ordered at this point, the JD liscence plate holder /w light, the JD rear view mirrors, the JD amber beacon kit, the JD air ride seat base and have the JD upgraded rear wiper kit to install at some point. In installing those items, I have come across "a lot" of things that are less than stellar involving what I believe may be someone else's shoddy work vs an issue from the factory?