Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I am new to owning a 2305... I parked the FEL last week and installed the 62c deck. I finished mowing over the weekend and attempted to reconnect the FEL last night. Here's what I did...

I raised the mower deck to it's highest position and then disconnected the hydraulic line for the deck lift arms. I was able to easily connect 3 of the 4 lines for the FEL, however the green one... (the one that uses the same port as the mower lift arms) will not connect. Now I also can't get the line reconnected for the deck lift arms. I'm thinking that I screwed up by disconnecting the line with the mower in the raised position and this is keeping pressure/load on that hydraulic line. I am thinking that I should use a jack to support the deck so that I can disconnect the lift arms and remove the load to relieve pressure on the line, but I thought I'd ask before I went any further screwing things up... :confused:

Thanks!

Reactions: BigJim55

·
Registered
524 Posts
Hello All,

I am new to owning a 2305... I parked the FEL last week and installed the 62c deck. I finished mowing over the weekend and attempted to reconnect the FEL last night. Here's what I did...

I raised the mower deck to it's highest position and then disconnected the hydraulic line for the deck lift arms. I was able to easily connect 3 of the 4 lines for the FEL, however the green one... (the one that uses the same port as the mower lift arms) will not connect. Now I also can't get the line reconnected for the deck lift arms. I'm thinking that I screwed up by disconnecting the line with the mower in the raised position and this is keeping pressure/load on that hydraulic line. I am thinking that I should use a jack to support the deck so that I can disconnect the lift arms and remove the load to relieve pressure on the line, but I thought I'd ask before I went any further screwing things up... :confused: