Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My dealer just called and claimed it won't fit (which sounds like BS) and they are trying to talk me into a smaller Woods unit that's almost the same price.

·
Registered
16 Posts
My name is Brett.

The PHD100 will fit your 1025R. The PHD100 is rated from 18 to 30 PTO HP. Your 1025R has 18 rear PTO HP. I don't know why your local dealer told you it would not work with your unit.

I work as a Sales Representative for Mutton Power Equipment. If you would like a quote on a PHD100 just message me.

Hope this helps.

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
My name is Brett.

The PHD100 will fit your 1025R. The PHD100 is rated from 18 to 30 PTO HP. Your 1025R has 18 rear PTO HP. I don't know why your local dealer told you it would not work with your unit.

I work as a Sales Representative for Mutton Power Equipment. If you would like a quote on a PHD100 just message me.

Hope this helps.
Thanks, Brett, I appreciate the info.

My guess is that the dealer is trying to get rid of a woods TPD25 they have sitting on their lot to clear inventory. The sales guy was talking to me about it when I was in yesterday.

Thanks again.

·
Registered
747 Posts
Does the 3pt hitch on your tractor lift high enough to get the auger bit off the ground? I could see that being an issue on the smaller tractors using a PHD designed for a bigger tractor.

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Does the 3pt hitch on your tractor lift high enough to get the auger bit off the ground? I could see that being an issue on the smaller tractors using a PHD designed for a bigger tractor.