Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Senior GTT Super Slacker
37,404 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been using this unit since around 1962-63.
Can be seen mounted on the wall behind the right gas pump at my father's garage.

Years later we mounted it on my father's garage at home. It stayed there until a few days ago.
I still used it to fill my mother's car/lawn mower tires and to blow things off.

Although it still works,,,sort of. I'm going to rebuild it. As near as I can tell, production of these units began in 1947.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,102 Posts
:munch::munch::munch:

·
Registered
383 Posts
I think that's neat as all get out. Kudos to you. I'd do the same thing.
JFS and Gs I have that same stool. Really cool.

:thumbup1gif:

·
Registered
4,402 Posts
SO SO SO COOL !

But we need MORE PICS PLEASE

I remember using those since I can remember, I'd check and fill my father's car tires whenever I had the chance. Just about every gas station had one.

So what makes it go DING?
IIRC The inflators I remember lets air through in spurts, is that still true?
What does the inside mechanism look like?

·
Premium Member
12,131 Posts
There are quite a few videos about these on YouTube. Just search "ECO tireflator"

·
Premium Member
13,313 Posts
That is very neat, I love older stuff like that. :good2::good2:

Please keep us posted on your progress

:munch::munch:

·
Registered
130 Posts
Those things are crazy expensive! I did a search on eBay and couldn't believe the prices. Good luck & keep us updated.

·
Registered
837 Posts
I love that thing. I remember using one when I was a young kid. That's when things were made to last!

·
Registered
12,288 Posts
:munch::bigthumb:

·
Premium Member
14,712 Posts
:bigthumb::bigthumb::munch:

In my younger days used one, great to see one is still around.

Waiting to see the finished product, should look great.

·
Senior GTT Super Slacker
37,404 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
SO SO SO COOL !

But we need MORE PICS PLEASE