Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
256 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm bringing power out from my barn to my shed and what better way than with my 1026r. This is my very first time digging with a backhoe so I was a little shaky getting started. My first impressions are positive. As you can see there are a lot of large rocks and it wasn't much of a problem. Noob question, whats the best way to get the tractor off the ditch once I've connected the dots and fully straddled?

Trenching 001.jpg
Trenching 002.jpg
Trenching 004.jpg
Trenching 005.jpg
Trenching 010.jpg

Reactions: etcallhome

·
Registered
92 Posts
Lay a 2'X12 down and drive over the hole.

I'm bringing power out from my barn to my shed and what better way than with my 1026r. This is my very first time digging with a backhoe so I was a little shaky getting started. My first impressions are positive. As you can see there are a lot of large rocks and it wasn't much of a problem. Noob question, whats the best way to get the tractor off the ditch once I've connected the dots and fully straddled?

View attachment 9738
View attachment 9739
View attachment 9740
View attachment 9741
View attachment 9742

·
Registered
489 Posts
... Noob question, whats the best way to get the tractor off the ditch once I've connected the dots and fully straddled?
Troutsniffer,

Disassemble the tractor and reassemble it next to the ditch. :lol:
... I crack myself up!

·
Registered
82 Posts
Pivot Method to exit or straddle two connected ditches. Lots of cautions!

Noob question, whats the best way to get the tractor off the ditch once I've connected the dots and fully straddled?