Green Tractor Talk banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I purchased a Frontier LP 3106 sickle bar for my JD 1025r. It’s sitting here wanting to be used. I have an embankment that I need to cut. I will cut the embankment from below, needing about a 45-degree positive lift on the bar. I will use an SCV from the bucket for hydraulic lift of the sickle bar.

I am a noob with sickle bars. I read through the owners manual, but I am still not clear on all the adjustments/positions for the various parts on the bar. The bar was assembled by my dealer and delivered on the tractor. Unfortunately I either cannot find my photos of the attachment before removal or I didn’t take any (which is not like me).

Does anyone have experience they can share, or a video showing attaching this sickle bar, preparing it, and using it on an embankment?

If not, I will ask my salesman to make a trip and go over it with me.

Thanks,
Stebe

·
Registered
2,366 Posts
I purchased a Frontier LP 3106 sickle bar for my JD 1025r. It’s sitting here wanting to be used. I have an embankment that I need to cut. I will cut the embankment from below, needing about a 45-degree positive lift on the bar. I will use an SCV from the bucket for hydraulic lift of the sickle bar.

I am a noob with sickle bars. I read through the owners manual, but I am still not clear on all the adjustments/positions for the various parts on the bar. The bar was assembled by my dealer and delivered on the tractor. Unfortunately I either cannot find my photos of the attachment before removal or I didn’t take any (which is not like me).

Does anyone have experience they can share, or a video showing attaching this sickle bar, preparing it, and using it on an embankment?

If not, I will ask my salesman to make a trip and go over it with me.

Thanks,
Stebe
I have some videos with it. …although mine is orange, it is the same exact mower.

Sickle Bar Mower for Subcompact Tractor!