Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK so this may seem stupid but what fuel is everyone running on the new 2032R tractors. Manual specifies ultra low sulfur, which is typically on road fuel (green), but is anyone running off road (red) fuel? If so - how did you learn you could do this? Did your dealer say so? Will it void engine warranty - manual says improper fuel can void engine warranty. Just want to be sure I am doing the right thing. Again, I run heavy equipment for a living so red fuel has always kind of been a given for everything in the off road world, but with these new DPF filters I wasn't sure if it would change anything on this tractor. It doesn't on big equipment, but better safe than sorry. Thanks!

·
Registered
12,508 Posts
No, it makes no difference, as long as it’s ULSD. It’s just dye injected for tax purposes.

·
Premium Member
10,928 Posts
OK so this may seem stupid but what fuel is everyone running on the new 2032R tractors. Manual specifies ultra low sulfur, which is typically on road fuel (green), but is anyone running off road (red) fuel? If so - how did you learn you could do this? Did your dealer say so? Will it void engine warranty - manual says improper fuel can void engine warranty. Just want to be sure I am doing the right thing. Again, I run heavy equipment for a living so red fuel has always kind of been a given for everything in the off road world, but with these new DPF filters I wasn't sure if it would change anything on this tractor. It doesn't on big equipment, but better safe than sorry. Thanks!
Green fuel? Around here "on road" diesel is pretty much clear. Either type is fine as long as it is ULSD. It's best to get it from some place that you can trust and has high volume sales, especially when cold weather rolls around.

·
Registered
2,842 Posts