Green Tractor Talk banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Tomorrow I’m going to go checkout a Ferris is2100 . It’s a 2019 model with 12 hrs. 28 HP vanguard 52” cut, is there anything other than the usual things to check . I have been cutting for the last 17 yrs with a 48” Encore walk behind and decided it’s time for a ZTR. I have done a lot of research feel this will suit my needs with ride comfort, productivity, commercial durability and parts availablilty.

·
Registered
1,247 Posts
The folks I know with a Ferris mower like them. I got a Country Clipper ZTR with a joystick instead of the 2 handles in front of your face. Works for me, threading around the sneaky gardens my wife planted. Though, I am thinking of getting a bigger Ferris if I can't get my Turf Blazer 727 running again. That 72" deck and 45hp 4-cylinder engine was handy. I could even mow rocks without a problem. Not quite a ZT but close enough.

·
Premium Member
6,104 Posts
My brother has a Ferris and he thinks it’s the best thing since sliced bread. Says it’s very well built and reliable

Reactions: Gizmo2 and Seasled

·
Registered
3,196 Posts
I had a 48” Ferris with 25HP vanguard when we lived in WI and loved, alll of my neighbors had them. We had dealer support. The local New Holland dealer was the Ferris dealer. Once the wife tried itboutbI never got to use it again. She hated mowing on the 2305. We sold it with the house in WI and a ZTR would not work well on our current lot. Have no clue what to check out on it .

Reactions: Gizmo2 and Seasled

·
Premium Member
690 Posts
Been mowing with my IS2000 for about four or five years now. It's a beast, built like a tank.

·
Registered
82 Posts
Tire Wheel Automotive tire Motor vehicle Hood

try one of these love it! best deck and striping kit in the business.

·
Premium Member
690 Posts
Once you mow with four wheel independent suspension, you are spoiled forever.