Green Tractor Talk banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Took delivery of my Precision 322 grapple Friday and finally got around to getting it on the tractor today. Everything was going well, got it on and connected without issue. Opened it up smooth and quick and then tried to close it an nothing. I don’t really even hear the pump running like I do with other hydraulics. This is my first time using the OEM dealer installed 3rd function on this tractor. I’m wondering what could be wrong here, double checked all connections and they’re good. Any thoughts before I call dealer tomorrow and suggest the 3rd function install may have an issue?

thanks!

Attachments

·
Administrator
22,666 Posts
See if you can hear/feel the 3rd function solenoid valve moving when trying to close it. The engine is not laboring at all?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Took delivery of my Precision 322 grapple Friday and finally got around to getting it on the tractor today. Everything was going well, got it on and connected without issue. Opened it up smooth and quick and then tried to close it an nothing. I don’t really even hear the pump running like I do with other hydraulics. This is my first time using the OEM dealer installed 3rd function on this tractor. I’m wondering what could be wrong here, double checked all connections and they’re good. Any thoughts before I call dealer tomorrow and suggest the 3rd function install may have an issue?

thanks!
My 3320 has its 3rd function valve mounted on left rear. There is a T handle valve that
must be closed in order for my grapple to function properly. The valve is opened when
I use the mid mount mower as it only used 1 hose. I may have the open/closed sequence
reversed but I know that valve needs to be set the right way. Tractor is 2012 model,
3rd function valve is from JD factory.

·
Premium Member
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·