Green Tractor Talk banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
To the Green Tractor talk community

My name is Rasmus Palmelund Kviesgaard, and I am studying Technical Design.
Right now i am working on a project, where I have to create a 3D model of a
Front End Loader Model H120, for the 1026R CompactTractor series.

However i have one huge problem in that regard. No exact meassurements
of the Front End Loader. So that is why I have joined this community, to hear,
if someone here have the ability to help me with my assignment.
Rectangle Schematic Slope Font Parallel
Wheel Tire Vehicle Slope Automotive tire

I have tried to attach 2 images for one of the parts of the Front End Loader, that
I need meassurements of. i have tried to make a drawn model of the part, and
place the meassure-points, that I am looking for.

The reason for only 1 image this time, is to see, if my post make any sense, and if so,
if people are able to see, what I am looking for, meassure wise. The meassures I
am looking for, are listed in the drawing at the 2 views of the component, and also
in theright side of the paper itself.

Regarding the meassures themself. Since this is english or american written forum
( english is my secondary language ), I assume people here use Feet and Inches,
when doing meassures.

If my assumption is correct, wouldyou be so kind, to write ft ( for feet/foot ) and in
( for inch/ inches ).

With kind regards and thanks in advance
Rasmus Palmelund Kviesgaard

·
Registered
631 Posts
Some basic dimensions are in the Deere loader manual. You could scan the drawing, and interpolate some more of the dimensions of the arms, etc., but not everything. Best bet would be to take a tape measure and measure the real thing, either at a dealership, or by visiting someone that owns one.

Reactions: jgayman

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·