Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
161 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. Got a problem here than even a BFH won't solve. :LOL: Now I'm a pretty good mechanic and fabricator, and maybe I just had a few too many drinks after work today, but this project is gonna meet up with my welder real soon unless y'all have any ideas.

Titan ballast box, TerraKing quick hitch bushing kit. These roll pins are the toughest I've ever come across. They fit into the bushings easy enough but only make it about halfway thru the Cat 1 pins on the ballast box before they start mushrooming. Any suggestions other than buy straight Cat 2 pins for the box? If that's the case, I'll just weld these QH bushings on and be done with it.

·
Premium Member
830 Posts
2 suggestions:
1) Throw some cutting oil in and see if they'll go...
2) Now you're got cutting oil in the hole, run a drill bit that is the same size as the hole through it.

·
Registered
5,392 Posts
Never had any issues with roll pins on the JD or KennyD sets. Throw them away. Also use the other hole so the pins will not have that gap, provided the ballast box will still give you sufficient room for the iMatch to hook up.

Dave

·
Registered
654 Posts
Grind a little more bevel on the end then slide a nail or bolt through the pin and hold it against a grinder wheel letting the pin turn to reduce the size just a bit. Like was said before, lube the pin. If you have an air impact tool with a blunt tool end it might be worth a try.

·
Registered
161 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Wheeler 110128 Master Roll Pin Punch Set https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N4RG02...abc_FZ1215J9M2KE56NQXB55?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Take the hammer and Chuck it in the woods.

Edit, and lube it as MattL mentioned
Nice. That hammer may be junk for working in the shop but, is it any good for firearms? Seems that kit is intended for that purpose as well.

Also use the other hole so the pins will not have that gap