·
Administrator
20,353 Posts
Wow...

Sent using Tapatalk.

·
Premium Member
792 Posts
Ouch! That will definitely make you think twice. Very good reminder that this equipment we use can be very dangerous!

·
Administrator
17,266 Posts

·
Registered
265 Posts
Ok so I am new to whole hydraulics thing and you may recall that I purchased a X728 w/ a 45 loader earlier in the summer (that a few of you helped me with a hydraulic leak earlier). Seeing this post on oil injections concerns me and I have a couple questions. Is it ok to check the lines by hand with the machine shut off and with the pressure relieved from the lines? Also, to relieve the pressure from the lines I just jiggle the loader levers once the machine is shut off, correct?
Thanks guys, trying to be safe!

·
Administrator
20,353 Posts
Ok so I am new to whole hydraulics thing and you may recall that I purchased a X728 w/ a 45 loader earlier in the summer (that a few of you helped me with a hydraulic leak earlier). Seeing this post on oil injections concerns me and I have a couple questions. Is it ok to check the lines by hand with the machine shut off and with the pressure relieved from the lines? Also, to relieve the pressure from the lines I just jiggle the loader levers once the machine is shut off, correct?
Yes that would be fine. Looking for leaks after the system is been relieved with your hands is ok. You can use a piece of cardboard to put near a suspected area when the machine is running. And yes, to relieve the system pressure all you have to do is move the loader joystick in a few circles.:good2:

·
Administrator
17,266 Posts
Yes that would be fine. Looking for leaks after the system is been relieved with your hands is ok. You can use a piece of cardboard to put near a suspected area when the machine is running. And yes, to relieve the system pressure all you have to do is move the loader joystick in a few circles.:good2:
Test: