Green Tractor Talk banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
7,707 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to smart phones :hide: For years I had a simple "flip phone" Carrier troubles caused me to switch to a "smart phone"

Please recommend a "call block" app I can get from the Google Play Store or else where that is SIMPLE to use. Since I got this phone I am constantly getting calls from unknown callers. "Googling" the missed call number usually points to scam or unwanted sales ploy.

I have been told the "do not call list" is of little help. Criminals don't obey it.

·
Super Moderator
5,102 Posts
Did you check to see if your phone already has one? Most of the Android phones that I've seen have auto-call rejection built in from the get-go.

What phone do you have and who is your carrier?

·
Registered
12,298 Posts
Zebra five-my uncle's smart phone is just the opposite so far for him. people have been calling him, and say what u want? he says nothing and they say well u called me such and such a time. but he never made the calls. now my boys have never had these problems-but they got their phones from regular carriers. my aunt got his from HSN channel. my wife bought my flat faced phone from QVC channel 4 yrs ago and I've never had these type of problems. he said he would make me a good deal on his, since I found out they have maps on them.

·
Registered
4,003 Posts
If you go to your call history, then press and hold on the number, you will get a screen with options. One of them is to block that number. The biggest problem is that the robo callers use many numbers, so it will take some time to block them.

Dave

·
Super Moderator
5,102 Posts
If you go to your call history, then press and hold on the number, you will get a screen with options.
That's phone/carrier specific. If I do that on mine it does nothing.